Writings from a subterranean mind….

22 09 2010

I confess that there’s another part of my whole being.  An underground movement if you will.   There’s a part of me that yearns for a better understanding of everything that we don’t see or hear.  I know, it’s hard to pinpoint what exactly that is.  And No, it’s not me trying to figure out what other people think about me, because to be honest I really don’t care.  I don’t mean physics or chemistry or trying to break down things with equations.  I want to know what’s hidden, what we can’t see, what we can’t hear and everything below the surface.  Love for example is so diluted with social norms on what love is and how it should be and what it should lead to.  Is Love really the search for a partner in marriage which Christianity and Catholicism has pegged as a sacrament? 

My underground subterranean movement is to find my soulmate.  To me a soulmate is someone you connect with as a whole… without saying anything, without hearing anything and without seeing anything.  That connection with someone, I have never been able to find.  I’m not even sure I know what that feels like.  To be in the presence of a person that makes you weak at the knees.  Not because he or she is drop dead gorgeous, but because doing absolutely nothing and saying nothing helps you understand everything.  Confusing? Yes… Impossible? No!  I have high hopes that I will one day find a person where struggle is welcomed with open arms seeing it as a way to build not only yourself as a person but as a parntership.  Everyday I read articles and stories about finding your love, love this, and love that.  I’m sick of seeing columns about love when in actuality love is a hidden instrument in all of us that plays music and harmonizes with a certain someone who’s playing the same tune. 

My subterranean movement…. cosmic love….

Actions

Information

One response

22 09 2010
V

Interesting…I’ve been pondering this exact thing lately. I think I once came close to experiencing it, but really – what good is merely coming close?

“…in actuality love is a hidden instrument in all of us that plays music and harmonizes with a certain someone who’s playing the same tune.” I ❤ this. I guess it really has been 10+ years since we've really talked, when did you become so eloquent and so descriptive? kidding.

Sending you positive vibes and the best of luck in finding that which you seek. May your subterranean movement be successful.

Leave a Reply

