Struggling to achieve a sound mind and soul…

19 10 2010

 So the past couple months have been quite a struggle for me in terms of understanding “achievement” and what would make the quality of my life better.  A lot of people may quickly jump to the conclusion that he/she wants to make more money.  I think money is a constant struggle and to those who may be possibly blind to it, may truly believe that more money would help ease the financial stresses we may all have now or have at some point experienced.  Money fails to accomodate your mind and your soul. 

I’ve always said these past few years that I would like to go back to school and change my career path.  I’ve been doing IT for about 12 years now, have made a lot of money, made a little money and in some cirumstances have made NO money.  Now if someone was to ask me if I was happy at any point during my IT career, I would reply with “IT has made me happy in being able to provide for my daughter, but the 12 years in the industry has made me no more happier than I was when I was a teenager.”  Do you see the discrepancy in my statement?  When I was 21 years old, I was making $145,000 /year… buying anything I wanted, making multiple trips to Vegas anytime I wanted.  I was living in The Bay area, living the life.  But in the end… I still cringed everymorning on my commute down the 680 South to San Jose to work.  I’m really good at my job… but I hated it more than I enjoyed it.  The inner growth I’ve been longing for, for so long became null.  Even to this day, I cringe every morning I wake up to go to work.  Not because I do not like the people in my company, but because my heart was never in it from the beginning…

I was forced to go back to my highschool days and look past wanting to be a musician and focus as to what I wanted to do deep down.  What I truly wanted to do.  I wanted to be a teacher.  Regardless of what subject I teach, I want to instill reality into the minds of those who will be building this world when we are gone.  To keep truth as my main artillery for teaching.  To make a positive change in youth so they are one step closer to achieving a sound mind and soul…. not through wanting to make a crazy amount of money.  But to be happy in any profession they choose and understand that they can cause change through their actions.  Formal education has been diluted with so much nonsense and theory that integration and action are completely left out.  How can we truly learn if we do not put theory to practice.  Action to achieve…..

I’m opening a different door in my life to become a teacher… if a principal was to ask me what subject I would like to teach… my reply would be… “I want to teach what’s outside of the box.  What we don’t see or hear.  I want to teach what the school board doesn’t want to teach… I want my students to learn TRUE Freedom… Freedom of the mind and soul…. how to live and be happy….”

Technically… I will either be teaching Sociology or Computers…. if you’re wondering. 🙂

Actions

Information

3 responses

12 11 2010
lida tabletten

Nice post! GA is also my biggest earning. However, it’s not a much.
thanks !! very helpful post!
amazing stuff thanx

14 11 2010
Branchenverzeichnis

This is a really good read for me, Must admit that you are one of the best bloggers I ever saw.Thanks for posting this informative article.

18 11 2010
shetpancit

Thank you guys for reading! Hope you guys can come back again and offer some critique!!!

Thanks again for reading!

Leave a Reply

