My first step in cleansing my soul

10 11 2010

In the past I’ve talked about achieving a sound mind and body, and I’ve taken on a new “leaf” as far as trying to stay away from things that have become a crutch to my daily routine.  As all of you may know, I’m an addict of everything coffee.  I can go through 4 to 5 cups of coffee a day and I’ve noticed and felt the impacts this has on my mind and my body.  Through double doubles my addiction for java has reached an ultimate high and I needed something that was more healthier but still getting that dose of caffeine I need.

My new love?  Green Tea!  The past 3 weeks have been grueling for me as I have been so tempted to brew a pot of coffee or even run to my local cafe to score some of that dark delight.  I can honestly say that I’ve broken down only 3 times, which for me, is freakin’ amazing!  I’ve also noticed that my coffee burn out is now completely gone.  I’m not dragging my feet by the end of the day and I’m not looking for my bed when the clock hits 5:30pm.  My cravings have surprisingly slowed down and I find myself wanting to reach for that cup of tea because it makes me feel good.  And knowing that there is no cream or sugar keeps those daily calorie intakes down! 

I think this mini-movement of mine to keep myself healthy is just beginning!  How can I serve my community and raise my daughter properly if my health is not up to par.  Everyday we’re bombarded with Ads and Propaganda from Starbucks, McDonalds, deep fried this and deep fried that.  Is society fattening us up to fatten their wallets as news headlines read that the population of the US and Caanda have a high percentage of obesity?  It’s capitalism my friends, if theres one way to fight back.. fight back with your health. 

I’m not here to preach about how we all have to be model skinny, I’m just stating the fact that Capitalism kills… it’s a self-induced slow death that’s legally killing our people around the world.  I feel good knowing that I’m not only doing this for myself, but for everyone…

So as I sit here sipping my green tea on my lunch break, I’m thinking of how great it is to pass on the java and sip on something that not only helps you wake up… but also helps boost your metabolism. 

I’ll be battle ready folks… BRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRAP!

Actions

Information

3 responses

22 11 2010
david

this i use

1 12 2010
john

makes me want to drink alchoholic beverages

1 12 2010
shetpancit

hahahhahaha do it up man!

Leave a Reply

