An Epiphany…

15 12 2010

In 2011….

I will be more assertive in my rights as a human being, a filipino and a father. 

I will not allow people (both strangers, family and kasamas) bring me down in any way due to their shortcomings or criticize me with no basis or point.

I will quit smoking cigarettes this year.

I will continue in figuring out what I need to do to become happier in my career and life, to better my situation for both my daughter and myself.

I will continue to not take bullshit from people who think they know me better than I do.

I am sure I will come upon a life changing experience… I feel it… it’s going to happen.

I will continue my path to becoming a better father outside the evilness of money.

I will continue to Serve The People and continue my growth as a Community Organizer. 

I will be more objective and critical in planning my goals for this year.

I will be more vigilant in making the important people around know that I appreciate them whole heartedly.

I will enroll my daughter into Eskrima…

My epiphany for the new year is actually something that I’m always constantly working on.  You can interperet it any way you would like, but in the end, my own interpretation is what I keep close.  I’ve felt this past year was spent being there for others as much as possible while falling short of being there for myself.  I have high hopes for 2011 and welcome it with a smile…

I usually do not do shout outs on my Blog but I believe the following people deserve it…

Kaya – You continue to wow me every second I spend with you.  Your growth has been critical in my learning, and I’ve learned so much from you this past year.  I’ m not sure my life could continue if you weren’t by my side struggling it out with me.  I can’t ask for a better partner in crime…

Kasamas & Friends – Thank you for standing by our work, continuing the fight for our community and thank you for taking the time out of your lives and spending it with me.

Samonte – To the best broomy….. let’s see where 2011 takes us!

Jonah – There’s always one person that stands out in the crowd… you’re definitely one of them… “dope” can only go so far as an adjective…

To my readers – In this busy kaleidascope we call life, to take the time to read the thoughts of a person  you hardly know or don’t know at all is a gesture that can not be thanked with words… your comments and feedback have been helpful in my experiences as a blog writer.  Like I said in a earlier post… If I could.. I’d fly out to thank each and every one of you…

Alright mofos… let’s make 2011 a dope year… if we look at the predictions for 2012… and if it is in fact true… then 2011 is a do or die year…. let’s make it memborable!!!

Shetpancit……

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 12 2010
samo

Thanks for the shout out broomy!!!! In 2011, we gonna find a new bomb as place to call home!

12 01 2011
julay

shoooo i commented on this one and its gone now?????? wt eff????

Leave a Reply

