Let me re-introduce myself…

25 11 2011

I can’t believe how long it’s been since I’ve written my thoughts and rants for the whole world to see.  Ok, maybe not the whole world but for my readers who have kept up with my posts throughout the past couple years.  Your feedback, comments and e-mails have been great to read, even the hateful ones, suckas will be suckas and haters are gonna hate!

Since my last post I’ve gone through several changes in my life that have been quite the experience and I would have to say a turn for the best.  Back in August, I left the job I was working at due to circumstances that could have been avoided but were not.  My daughter and her mother are going to be moving to Montreal temporarily to be with my sister and her family, this one I’ve struggled with the most but I know for a fact that it will only benefit the relationship I have with Kaya’s mom and also will allow Kaya and her cousin Tala to really bond and get to know each other.  Family is super important to me and I believe you need to build those bridges because when it comes down to it, family will always end up being there for you regardless.  This is a big step for Kaya’s mom and I respect her in making that decision as I believe that it will be an unforgettable experience for both her and Kaya.  Yes, I will be a wreck while she’s gone, but I will do everything I can to visit them as much as I can.  It’s also going to force me to struggle not having my daughter around, and I’m sure I’m going to learn some new things about myself.

Change is a necessity in life, without it, our lives would be mundane and with no excitement.  One person a few weeks ago asked me why I haven’t found that special someone  yet.  My response to her, “… at this point in my life, it’s not a priority..”.  If a relationship was a high priority for me, I’d be misisng out on a lot of things that is going on in my life and the lives of those I truly care about.  As humans we long for love and when we have it, we sometimes take it for granted.  I’m completely content with those I care about around me, as they give me far more than any relationship could give me right now.  I stick to crushes at this point… you guys know who you are 😉

I’m on a path to change, new struggles, new activisms, and new goals.  2011 was rough and I’m looking forward to 2012.  Keep checking back on my blog as I’ll be writing more and more and will not take another break from blogging!

With that being said… let me re-introduce myself… 😉

Actions

Information

One response

26 11 2011
krisblade

Glad to see this blog is back up again! Good to hear homie! 2011 has been really rough on me too so I feel you…dont worry w’ell bounce back! Wish you all the best! BRAAP!

Leave a Reply

